The Malta Stock Exchange has announced the appointment of Simon Vaughan Johnson as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of HSBC Bank Malta with effect from 6th July 2020.

The appointment of Mr Vaughan Johnson received regulatory approval from the European Central Bank and the Malta Financial Services Authority.

The new CEO will succeed Andrew Beane, who held the same positions at the bank since November 2015. 

The Board of HSBC Bank Malta is now composed of Chairman John Bonello, Executive Directors Simon Vaughan Johnson and Michel Cordina, and Non-Executive Directors Christopher Davies, Professor Andrew Muscat, Dr Sue Vella, Yiannos Michaelides and Ingrid Azzopardi.

Main Image:

Simon Vaughan Johnson / LinkedIn

Read Next: Placeholder